Upcoming City Events

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Use this helpful list for information on the next 30 upcoming city events.

Monday, July 23, 2018

  • The Bicycle and Pedestrian Subcommittee works to identify needs and opportunities for making Harrisonburg more walk and bike friendly. Meetings are held in City Council Chambers, 409 S Main St.

    6:00pm to 8:00pm

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Monday, August 6, 2018

  • Meeting held at City Council Chambers - 409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801.

    4:00pm to 5:00pm

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

  • The National Night Out is a unique crime/drug prevention event sponsored by the National Association of Town Watch.

    5:00pm to 8:30pm

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

  • The Planning Commission meets in council chambers to consider requests from citizens and developers on issues such as rezonings, special use permits, major subdivisions, and street and alley closings.

    7:00pm to 8:30pm

Saturday, August 11, 2018

  • This event held at Westover Park is geared toward being an introduction to triathlons. The focus of this event is completion over competition. All finishers receive a finisher medal. This event is open to ages 5-17.

    9:30am

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Monday, August 20, 2018

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Monday, September 3, 2018

  • Meeting held at City Council Chambers - 409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801.

    4:00pm to 5:00pm

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

  • The Planning Commission meets in council chambers to consider requests from citizens and developers on issues such as rezonings, special use permits, major subdivisions, and street and alley closings.

    7:00pm to 8:30pm

Friday, September 14, 2018 to Wednesday, September 19, 2018

  • HFD child safety seat technicians will be at several locations in Harrisonburg throughout the week checking seats and talking with parents about how to keep their child safe while riding in the vehicle.

    (All day)

Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • If your Virginia income tax liability, after subtracting income tax withheld and any allowable credits, is expected to be more than $150, then you must make estimated tax payments on Form 760ES.

    (All day)

Monday, September 17, 2018

Monday, September 24, 2018

  • The Bicycle and Pedestrian Subcommittee works to identify needs and opportunities for making Harrisonburg more walk and bike friendly. Meetings are held in City Council Chambers, 409 S Main St.

    6:00pm to 8:00pm

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

  • Meeting held at City Council Chambers - 409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801.

    4:00pm to 5:00pm

Friday, October 5, 2018

  • The HPD SWAT Competition tests weapon skills, endurance, and decision making. The event will be held at the HPD Training Facility on Greendale Road October 7, 2016.

    7:30am to 5:00pm

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

  • City Council meets at 7:00pm every second and fourth Tuesday of the month in Council Chambers (409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801). Meetings are open to the public.

    7:00pm

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

  • The Planning Commission meets in council chambers to consider requests from citizens and developers on issues such as rezonings, special use permits, major subdivisions, and street and alley closings.

    7:00pm to 8:30pm

Monday, October 15, 2018

Tuesday, October 23, 2018